Northern Shuswap Tribal Council

NStQ Leadership Council

The Northern Secwepemc te Qelmucw (NStQ) Leadership Council continues to evolve as the decision making body for treaty. The purpose of such a body is to fully engage and educate Leadership in treaty issues and to formalize the process for mandating the treaty team.

The NStQ Leadership Council is composed of the four NStQ community Councils who make up the decision making body. The meetings are held on a monthly basis throughout the year and rotate between the four communities. They are open to band administrators, who provide technical support with regards to internal process’, as well as open to the NSTC Executive Director, and the Treaty Team Coordinator who provide advise and coordinate the meetings.

A very structured Terms of Reference was agreed to in principle at the 2010 fiscal year end and has recently been endorsed and is currently being implemented by the four communities, as well as by the Leadership Council. The purpose of the Terms of Reference is to define political structures, procedures, and systems of governance for the Leadership Council.

If you would like to view the Leadership Council Reference Documentation click below:

NStQ Leadership Council Representatives are:

Stswecem’c / Xgat’tem (Canoe Creek / Dog Creek Band)

1. Chief Patrick Harry

2. Councillor  Eric Archie

3. Councillor Marie Camille

4. Councillor Catlin Duncan

5. Councillor Loretta Billy

6. Councillor Harold Duncan

Phone: 250-440-5645


T’exelc (Williams Lake Indian Band)

1. Chief Ann C. Louie

2. Councillor Heather McKenzie

3. Councillor Rick Gilbert

4. Councillor Willie Sellars

5.  Councillor Chris Wycotte

6.  Councillor Andrew Meshue

Phone: 250-296-3507


Xatśūll (Soda Creek First Nations)

1. Chief Andrea Gilbert

2. Councillor Marnie Sellars

3. Councillor Sheri Sellars

4. Councillor Gary Sellars

5. Councillor Kelly Sellars

Phone: 250-989-2323


Tsq’escen’ (Canim Lake Band)

1. Chief Mike Archie

2. Councillor Steven Daniels

3. Councillor Helen Henderson

4. Councillor George Pete

5. Councillor Margo Archie

Phone: 250-397-2227